Bookworm Anyone?

Starting last Thursday, My Mom and I have been buying books left and right.

The first night we had some spare time before we went out to dinner, so we stopped by Half-Priced Books.

I found a book called “Cassette From My Ex,” which is a collection of stories that involve a cassette tape and a break-up! I love it, I really do. I got it for $2, originally $23.

Jason Bitner

After we paid for our books we were walking out, Mom started looking at tattoo books. My eye caught “Fashion Statements.” I think I paid $8 for it, it had been about $40. This one is quite interesting. It’s interviews with different fashion designers, even Alexander Mcqueen! Some of the photos contain nudity but there’s also a lot of cool stuff.

Francesca Alfano Miglietti

So tonight we went back to Half-Priced. I went straight to the graphic novel rack, X-Men section to be exact. Bought the first book I touched “X-Men: Mutant Genesis.”

Chris Claremont, John Byrne, and Jim Lee.

Then we had to go to Barnes & Noble. I was looking for “Fire in the Hole” by Elmore Leonard, but didn’t find it. Instead I went to the bargain area, didn’t really find anything I was interested in. I went to the children’s section where I had to crawl around on the floor. I was on a mission: find The Little Prince.

Of course I did! One of my all-time favorite books for only $10!

Antoine de Saint-Exupery

And if you don’t like reading words, there’s a graphic novel version of The Little Prince, which is AMAZING!

Joann Sfar adaption

If you’re bored, lonely, or just looking for a great read; check these out!

About 60sinseattle

I'm just trying to get by on Fashion, Music, and the lovely world of Anything Else.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bookworm Anyone?

  1. The cover for Fashion Statements looks so cool! And yesss The Little Prince is so cute! I read it in my French class, and I have to say that it’s the only book I actually enjoyed reading in all of my years of taking French. There is something very special about that book.

Leave a comment